Sexual Harassment and Discrimination Training
|COST PER PERSON:||$35|
|COURSE ACCESS TIME:||30 days|
|TYPE OF TRAINING:||Powerpoint with audio & video|
|RENEW TRAINING:||Every 2 years|
Course Access Time: 30 Days
Subjects: OSHA Safety Courses
Price: US $35.00
Sexual harassment and discrimination is a constant presence in America’s workplaces. It can take a variety of forms, and with more media platforms available to employees, sexual harassment has never been more prevalent in the workplace. Coworkers and supervisors alike are connected through Facebook, Twitter, and other social networks. They also commonly communicate through e-mails and text messages.
But when does a dirty joke or sexually explicit message become sexual harassment? How far can employees go before they commit unlawful acts? To prevent harassment, we need to understand it. This online course provides answers to these questions and more for California employees.
Our Sexual Harassment and Discrimination course is designed to provide a comprehensive explanation of what sexual harassment is, how it can occur in the workplace, current legal positions, and how management can maintain a harassment-free workplace. Some of the topics that will be covered in this course include: behaviors that constitute sexual harassment, the different types of harassment, what constitutes a hostile work environment, and how to handle complaints. If you are a manager in California this course includes specific references to California laws regarding Sexual Harassment and Discrimination training.
WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE?
- Are managers or supervisors in any industry in California
- Are employees that want to be aware of their rights
- All non-supervisory employees who work for a company with 5 or more employees must have Sexual Harassment training within 6 months of being hired.
(a) As of January 1, 2020, an employer having five or more employees shall provide at least two hours of interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all supervisory employees and at least one hour of interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all nonsupervisory employees in California within six months of their assumption of a position.
An employer who has provided this training and education to an employee after January 1, 2019, is not required to provide training and education by the January 1, 2020, deadline. After January 1, 2020, each employer shall provide sexual harassment training and education to each employee in California once every two years.
INDUSTRIES THAT REQUIRE THIS COURSE
Under California state law, all government agencies and businesses are required to provide workplace sexual harassment training for employees. All managers and supervisors in the California business sector need to take a sexual harassment and discrimination training course approved by the State of California. Additionally, all employers with California-based employees — in all industries — must comply with the specifications set forth by California state law.
The purpose of our course on dealing with sexual harassment and discrimination in the California workplace is to educate supervisors and managers on how to properly prevent, identify, handle and report cases of workplace sexual harassment and discrimination. This course is designed to teach professionals in managerial positions the correct protocols for educating their own employees as well as creating workplace policies to address the following:
- Sexual harassment in California workplace settings
- Gender harassment in California workplaces
- Discrimination and workplace harassment based on the following: pregnancy, breast-feeding, childbirth, related medical conditions
- Harassment based on the above and any other conditions outlined by the law
This course focuses on training managers and supervisors in the proper protocols to stop any sexual harassment or other harmful, discriminatory acts from occurring in their workplaces, as well as how to prevent these actions from taking place as much as possible. In addition, this course informs employers, managers and other supervisory personnel of the consequences of failing to follow harassment and discrimination protocol.
WHAT REGULATIONS DOES THIS COURSE SATISFY?
This training course for sexual harassment and discrimination satisfies the State of California’s workplace laws. Specifically, our sexual harassment and discrimination training course fulfills the Employer Responsibilities outlined under California AB 1825. Harassment and discrimination training requirements mandate that no supervisor in California can go more than two years between training sessions.
The topics covered in this course include the following items:
- Writing an adequate company sexual harassment and discrimination policy
- Providing primary and alternative harassment reporting avenues for employees
- Identifying instances of sexual harassment and discrimination
- Maintaining a work environment free of sexual harassment and discrimination
- Sexual harassment prevention practices
- Responding to sexual harassment incidents
- Appropriately addressing and eliminating harassing behaviors in the workplace
- Reporting to Human Resources as required in sexual harassment and discrimination incidents
- Understanding state and federal laws regarding sexual harassment and discrimination in workplaces
- All other sexual harassment and discrimination-related topics relevant to supervisory personnel
LEVELS OF TRAINING
We offer sexual harassment and discrimination training at both the managerial/supervisory and employee levels. Employers of more than 50 workers in the state of California are required to complete two hours of federal harassment training requirements. California businesses with five or more employees (based in California) are required to provide this training for their personnel.
You will need a computer or iPad with internet access and an email account. No text is required; all course materials are available online. The course will take approximately 2 hours to complete. You can download the course if needed also.
This course is designed to facilitate a safer, more peaceful workplace for your employees. In addition, learning how to properly handle sexual harassment and discrimination issues at an employer or managerial level helps your company avoid lawsuits and other legal action for failure to address instances of such behavior.
Passing this course requires completing the multiple-choice or true/false exam with a grade of 75% or better. If you do not receive a grade of at least 75% on the final quiz, you may retake the quiz up to a total of three (3) times.
COURSE SCHEDULE AND DEADLINES
The course is designed to be self-paced. You will have 30 days to complete it and can come and go as you need. After one month, you will need to re-enroll. Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive a PDF certificate right away.
ACCREDITATION, CERTIFICATION AND CEUS
Employers, managers and supervisors will receive an official certificate of completion for passing the required sexual harassment training. California businesses need to make sure that their testing service is state-accredited. Most will have this information on their websites.
WHY CHOOSE HAZMAT SCHOOL?
Hazmat School offers industry-leading online training solutions for sexual harassment and discrimination training requirements in California, and we do it at an unbeatable price. Contact us to learn more!
Group & Government Discounts
On-Call 24/7 Remote Instructor Help
Useful Links & Reference Books Included With Courses
Corporate Accounts For Managing & Enrolling Groups
100% Guaranteed To Meet Your Regulatory Requirements
More OSHA Safety Courses
29 CFR 1915.1001,
29 CFR 1926.1101, and
AHERA 40 CFR 763.92(a)(1)